All political power is inherent in the people, and governments derive their just powers from the consent of the governed, and are established to protect and maintain individual rights.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

State Income Tax heading to floor vote

The ever-greedy leftists in Olympia propose an income tax on capital gains and other forms of income.  This will open the door to tax all types of income from all sources, something the left has longed to do for some time.  They will call it "fair" because it lets them take and spend the money you earned.  The total increase in proposed taxes over ten years is $23,139,555,000.00.

The text of the official alert:
SHB 2186, titled AN ACT Relating to investing in Washington families by improving the fairness of the state's excise tax system by narrowing or eliminating tax preferences, imposing a business and occupation tax surcharge while eliminating tax liability for small businesses, enacting an excise tax on capital gains, modifying the real estate excise tax, making administrative changes, and implementing marketplace fairness in Washington, has been passed by the House Committee on Finance. The Office of Financial Management has identified this bill as requiring a ten-year projection of increased cost to the taxpayers or affected fee payers.

Authorization is provided for the following agencies to raise taxes or fees: Department of Revenue
For ease of viewing, the 10-year projection is available by clicking on the following link:
http://ofm.wa.gov/tax/2017/2186SHB_fee_table.pdf

The following legislators voted do pass:

Representative Larry Springer
Democrat
Kirkland
(360) 786-7822
Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov

Representative Kristine Lytton
Democrat
Anacortes
(360) 786-7800
Kristine.Lytton@leg.wa.gov

Representative Sharon Wylie
Democrat
Vancouver
(360) 786-7924
Sharon.Wylie@leg.wa.gov

Representative Gerry Pollet
Democrat
Seattle
(360) 786-7886
Gerry.Pollet@leg.wa.gov

Representative Noel Frame
Democrat
Seattle
(360) 786-7814
Noel.Frame@leg.wa.gov

Representative Laurie Dolan
Democrat
Olympia
(360) 786-7940
Laurie.Dolan@leg.wa.gov

~~~~~~~~
The following legislators voted do not pass:

Representative Ed Orcutt
Republican
Kalama
(360) 786-7990
Ed.Orcutt@leg.wa.gov

Representative Cary Condotta
Republican
Chelan
(360) 786-7954
Cary.Condotta@leg.wa.gov

Representative Terry Nealey
Republican
Dayton
(360) 786-7828
Terry.Nealey@leg.wa.gov

Representative J.T. Wilcox
Republican
Roy
(360) 786-7912
JT.Wilcox@leg.wa.gov

Representative Drew Stokesbary
Republican
Auburn
(360) 786-7846
Drew.Stokesbary@leg.wa.gov


Find out more:  http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=2186&Year=2017

No comments:

Post a Comment

What other people read on this blog

Effing the ineffable - Washington State elections sometimes have been rigged.

“It is enough that the people know there was an election. The people who cast the votes decide nothing. The people who count the votes decide everything.”
-- Joseph Stalin